Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

ATTENTION STUDENTS: Facial coverings that cover your nose and mouth are required in all college facilities. CGCC is offering services in-person and via phone, email and online. Use our contact page for hours, locations and additional information.

 

Academic Leadership Directory

Reach out to us


Accomplishing your goals is easier when you have excellent teachers and administrators on your side. CGCC’s diverse faculty and staff bring a wide range of academic and real-world professional experience to the classroom. They’re dedicated to supporting your educational journey and partnering with you to ensure your success.

Note: We work to make your experience at CGCC a positive one. If you have a complaint about an instructor, please visit our complaint resolution form.


Vice President of Academic Affairs


William Guerriero

 

William Guerriero
william.guerriero@cgc.edu
480-732-7004
Pecos (MSQ165)

 
 

Deans


Gabriela Rosu

Dean of Instruction

Gabriela Rosu
gabriela.rosu@cgc.edu
480-732-7012
Pecos (MSQ162)

Chris Schnick

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Chris Schnick
chris.schnick@cgc.edu
480-732-7274
Pecos (MSQ160)


Tom Pearson

Interim Associate Dean of Workforce

Tom Pearson
tom.pearson@cgc.edu
480-726-4131
Pecos (EST121)


Division Chairs


Bashir Khalil

Aviation & Applied Technology

Division Chair: Bashir Khalil
480-988-8004
aviation.applied.technology@cgc.edu
Williams (BLUF110B)

  • AET Airway Science Technology, Flight Eph.
  • AIT Automated Industrial Technology
  • AMT Aircraft Maintenance Technology
  • EUT Electric Utility Technology
  • PPT Power Plant Technology
  • UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Kimberley Patterson

Biological Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley Patterson
480-726-4004
biological.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST114)

  • BIO Biology
  • ENV Environmental Sciences
  • SSH Sustainability/Social Sciences and Humanities
  • SUS Sustainability/Natural Science

Barbara Gonzalez

Business & Computing Studies

Division Chair: Barbara Gonzalez
480-726-4001
business.computing.studies@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST118)

  • ACC Accounting
  • BPC Business Personal Computers
  • CIS Computer Information Systems
  • CLD Cloud Computing
  • CNT Cisco Network Technology
  • CSC Computer Science
  • GBS General Business
  • IBS International Business
  • ITS Informational Technology Security
  • MGT Management
  • MKT Marketing
  • MST Microsoft Technology
  • SBS Small Business Management
  • SBU Society and Business
Vanessa Sandoval

Communication and Fine Arts

Division Chair: Vanessa Sandoval
480-726-4005
communication.fine.arts@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST113)

  • ARH Art Humanities
  • ART Art
  • COM Communication
  • DAH Dance Humanities
  • DAN Dance
  • MCO Mass Communication
  • MHL Music: History/Literature
  • MTC Music: Theory/Composition
  • MUC Music: Commercial/Business
  • MUP Music: Performance
  • STO Storytelling
  • THE Theatre
  • THF Theatre and Film
  • THP Theatre Performance/Production

Kimberley McGee

Health Science and Public Service

Division Chair: Kimberly McGee
480-726-4002
health.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (CTY2351)

  • AJS Administration of Justice
  • EMT Emergency Medical Technology
  • EXS Exercise Science
  • FON Food and Nutrition
  • HES Health Science
  • LET Law Enforcement Training
  • MSP Mortuary Science
  • PED Physical Education
  • REC Recreation
  • WED Wellness Education
Mary Zimmerer

Composition, Creative Writing, and Literature

Division Chair: Mary Zimmerer
480-726-4006
composition.creative.writing.literature@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST213)

  • CRE Critical Reading
  • CRW Creative Writing
  • ENG English
  • ENH English Humanities
  • HUM Humanities
  • JRN Journalism
  • RDG Reading
  • WAC Writing Across Curriculum

Paul Petrequin

Modern Languages & Humanities

Division Chair: Paul Petrequin
480-726-4003
modern.languages.humanities@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST214)

  • ASL Sign Language
  • CCS Chicana & Chicano Studies
  • CHI Chinese
  • ESL English as a Second Language
  • FRE French
  • GER German
  • HIS History
  • JPN Japanese
  • PHI Philosophy
  • REL Religious Studies
  • SLC Studies in Language and Culture
  • SPA Spanish
  • SPH Spanish Humanities
Christine Kilbridge

Library, Learning Center, and Counseling

Division Chair: Christine Kilbridge
480-726-4007
library.learning.center.counseling@cgc.edu
Pecos (LIB219)

  • CAP Counseling and Applied Psychology
  • CPD Counseling and Personal Development
  • IFS Information Studies

Brian Woodrum

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Division Chair: Brian Woodrum
480-726-4011
physical.sciences.engineering@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN241)

  • AST Astronomy
  • AIM Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • CHM Chemistry
  • ECE Engineering Science
  • EEE Electrical Engineering
  • GLG Geology
  • GPH Physical Geography
  • PHY Physics
Linda Meng

Mathematics

Division Chair: Pamela Woodbury
480-726-4008
mathematics@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN279)

  • MAT Mathematics

Karen Flanigan

Nursing

Division Chair: Karen Flanigan
480-988-8884
nursing@cgc.edu
Williams (EGEL219)

  • HCC Health Core Curriculum
  • HCR Health Care Related
  • NUR Nursing Science Basic
Linda Zehr

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Division Chair: Linda Zehr
480-726-4009
social.behavioral.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST218)

  • AFR African American Studies
  • AIS American Indian Studies
  • ASB/ASM Anthropology
  • CFS Child/Family Studies
  • ECH Early Childhood Education
  • ECN Economics
  • EDU Education
  • EED Early Education
  • ETL Excellence/Teaching/Learning
  • HON Honors
  • POS Political Science
  • PSY Psychology
  • SOC Sociology
  • WST Women’s Studies