Academic Leadership Directory

Reach out to us


Accomplishing your goals is easier when you have excellent teachers and administrators on your side. CGCC’s diverse faculty and staff bring a wide range of academic and real-world professional experience to the classroom. They’re dedicated to supporting your educational journey and partnering with you to ensure your success.

Note: We work to make your experience at CGCC a positive one. If you have a complaint about an instructor, please visit our complaint resolution form.


Vice President of Academic Affairs


William Guerriero

William Guerriero
william.guerriero@cgc.edu
480-732-7004
Pecos (MSQ 165)

 
 

Deans


Gabriela Rosu

Dean of Instruction

Gabriela Rosu
gabriela.rosu@cgc.edu
480-732-7012
Pecos (MSQ 162)

Chris Schnick

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Chris Schnick
chris.schnick@cgc.edu
480-732-7274
Pecos (MSQ 160)


Thomas Pearson

Interim Associate Dean of Workforce

Tom Pearson
tom.pearson@cgc.edu
480-988-8053
Williams (COOP 120)


Division Chairs


Kimberley Patterson

Biological Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley Patterson
Division Office: 480-726-4004
biological.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 114)

  • BIO Biology
  • ENV Environmental Sciences
  • SSH Sustainability/Social Sciences and Humanities
  • SUS Sustainability/Natural Science
Barbara Gonzalez

Business & Computing Studies

Division Chair: Barbara Gonzalez
Division Office: 480-726-4001
business.computing.studies@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 118)

  • ACC Accounting
  • BPC Business Personal Computers
  • CIS Computer Information Systems
  • CLD Cloud Computing
  • CNT Cisco Network Technology
  • CSC Computer Science
  • GBS General Business
  • IBS International Business
  • ITS Informational Technology Security
  • MGT Management
  • MKT Marketing
  • MST Microsoft Technology
  • SBS Small Business Management
  • SBU Society and Business

Micaela Church

Communication and Fine Arts

Division Chair: Micaela Church
Division Office: 480-726-4005
communication.fine.arts@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 113)

  • ARH Art Humanities
  • ART Art
  • COM Communication
  • DAH Dance Humanities
  • DAN Dance
  • MCO Mass Communication
  • MHL Music: History/Literature
  • MTC Music: Theory/Composition
  • MUC Music: Commercial/Business
  • MUP Music: Performance
  • STO Storytelling
  • THE Theatre
  • THF Theatre and Film
  • THP Theatre Performance/Production
Mary Zimmerer

Composition, Creative Writing, and Literature

Division Chair: Mary Zimmerer
Division Office: 480-726-4006
composition.creative.writing.literature@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 213)

  • CRE Critical Reading
  • CRW Creative Writing
  • ENG English
  • ENH English Humanities
  • GST Game Studies
  • HUM Humanities
  • JRN Journalism
  • RDG Reading
  • WAC Writing Across Curriculum

Kimberley McGee

Health Science and Public Service

Division Chair: Kimberly McGee
Division Office: 480-726-4002
health.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (CTY 2351)

  • AJS Administration of Justice
  • EMT Emergency Medical Technology
  • EXS Exercise Science
  • FON Food and Nutrition
  • HES Health Science
  • MSP Mortuary Science
  • PED Physical Education
  • REC Recreation
  • WED Wellness Education
Paul Petrequin

Languages, Humanities, Learning Center, and Information Studies

Division Chair: Paul Petrequin
Division Office: 480-726-4003
LHLI@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 214)

  • AFR African American Studies
  • AIS American Indian Studies
  • ASL Sign Language
  • CCS Chicana & Chicano Studies
  • CHI Chinese
  • FRE French
  • GER German
  • HIS History
  • IFS Information Studies
  • JPN Japanese
  • PHI Philosophy
  • REL Religious Studies
  • SLC Studies in Language and Culture
  • SPA Spanish
  • SPH Spanish Humanities
  • WST Women's Studies

Pamela Woodbury

Mathematics

Division Chair: Pamela Woodbury
Division Office: 480-726-4008
mathematics@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST 218)

  • MAT Mathematics
Jill Anderson

Nursing

Division Chair: Jill Anderson
Division Office: 480-988-8882
nursing@cgc.edu
Williams (EGEL 219)

  • HCC Health Core Curriculum
  • HCR Health Care Related
  • NUR Nursing Science Basic

Arlisa Richardson

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Division Chair: Arlisa Richardson
Division Office: 480-857-5563
physical.sciences.engineering@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN 241)

  • AST Astronomy
  • AIM Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • CHM Chemistry
  • ECE Engineering Science
  • EEE Electrical Engineering
  • GLG Geology
  • GPH Physical Geography
  • PHY Physics
Linda Zehr

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Division Chair: Linda Zehr
Division Office: 480-726-4009
social.behavioral.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN 279)

  • ASB/ASM Anthropology
  • CFS Child/Family Studies
  • ECH Early Childhood Education
  • ECN Economics
  • EDU Education
  • EED Early Education
  • ETL Excellence/Teaching/Learning
  • HON Honors
  • POS Political Science
  • PSY Psychology
  • SOC Sociology

Program Directors


Bashir Khalil

Aviation

Bashir Khalil
480-988-8004
aviation.applied.technology@cgc.edu
Williams (BLUF 110B)

  • AET Airway Science Technology, Flight Eph.
  • AIT Automated Industrial Technology
  • AMT Aircraft Maintenance Technology
  • PPT Power Plant Technology
  • UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Ryan Adams

Counseling

Ryan Adams (Program Co-Director, Services)
480-726-4012
counseling@cgc.edu
Pecos (BRD 101)

Audra Wolfe

Audra Wolfe (Program Co-Director, Academics)
480-726-4012
counseling@cgc.edu
Pecos (BRD 101)

  • CAP Counseling and Applied Psychology
  • CPD Counseling and Personal Development
  • FYE First Year Experience

Jon Terpay

Law Enforcement Training & Electric Utility Technology

Jon Terpay (Coordinator)
480-988-8756
jonathan.terpay@cgc.edu
Williams (BAYL 156)

  • EUT Electric Utility Technology
  • LET Law Enforcement Training