Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

  CORONAVIRUS (COVID-19) UPDATE:   Campus is Closed. All in-person activities and events are postponed. In-person and hybrid courses have been moved online. Online/distance classes continue as scheduled. Students are encouraged to contact their instructors for any additional class information.

 

Academic Leadership Directory

Reach out to us


Accomplishing your goals is easier when you have excellent teachers and administrators on your side. CGCC’s diverse faculty and staff bring a wide range of academic and real-world professional experience to the classroom. They’re dedicated to supporting your educational journey and partnering with you to ensure your success.

Note: We work to make your experience at CGCC a positive one. If you have a complaint about an instructor, please visit our complaint resolution form.


Vice President of Academic Affairs


William Guerriero

 

William Guerriero
william.guerriero@cgc.edu
480-732-7004
Pecos (MSQ 165)

 
 

Deans


Gabriela Rosu

Dean of Instruction

Gabriela Rosu
gabriela.rosu@cgc.edu
480-732-7012
Pecos (MSQ 162)

Chris Schnick

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Chris Schnick
chris.schnick@cgc.edu
480-732-7274
Pecos (MSQ 160)


Division Chairs


Bashir Khalil

Aviation & Applied Technology

Division Chair: Bashir Khalil
480-988-8112
bashir.khalil@cgc.edu
Williams (BLUF110B)

  • AET Airway Science Technology, Flight Eph.
  • AJS Administration of Justice
  • AMT Aircraft Maintenance Technology
  • EUT Electric Utility Technology
  • PPT Power Plant Technology
  • UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Kimberley Patterson

Biological Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley Patterson
480-732-7083
kimberley.patterson@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST114)

  • BIO Biology
  • SSH Sustainability/Social Sciences and Humanities
  • SUS Sustainability/Natural Science

Tom Pearson

Business & Computing Studies

Division Chair: Tom Pearson
480-726-4131
tom.pearson@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST118)

  • ACC Accounting
  • BPC Business Personal Computers
  • CIS Computer Information Systems
  • CNT Cisco Network Technology
  • CSC Computer Science
  • GBS General Business
  • IBS International Business
  • ITS Informational Technology Security
  • MGT Management
  • MKT Marketing
  • MST Microsoft Technology
  • SBU Society and Business
Vanessa Sandoval

Communication and Fine Arts

Division Chair: Vanessa Sandoval
480-732-7267
vanessa.sandoval@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST113)

  • ARH Art Humanities
  • ART Art
  • COM Communication
  • DAH Dance Humanities
  • DAN Dance
  • MCO Mass Communication
  • MHL Music: History/Literature
  • MTC Music: Theory/Composition
  • MUC Music: Commercial/Business
  • MUP Music: Performance
  • THE Theatre
  • THF Theatre and Film
  • THP Theatre Performance/Production

Kimberley McGee

Health Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley McGee
480-726-4246
kimberley.mcgee@cgc.edu
Pecos (CTY2341-2352)

  • EMT Emergency Medical Technology
  • EXS Exercise Science
  • FON Food and Nutrition
  • HES Health Science
  • MSP Mortuary Science
  • PED Physical Education
  • REC Recreation
Mary Zimmerer

Composition, Creative Writing, and Literature

Division Chair: Mary Zimmerer
480-857-5441
mary.zimmerer@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST213)

  • CRE Critical Reading
  • CRW Creative Writing
  • ENG English
  • ENH English Humanities
  • HUM Humanities
  • JRN Journalism
  • RDG Reading
  • WAC Writing Across Curriculum

Paul Petrequin

Modern Languages & Humanities

Division Chair: Paul Petrequin
480-857-5256
paul.petrequin@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST214)

  • CCS Chicana & Chicano Studies
  • ESL English as a Second Language
  • GER German
  • HIS History
  • JPN Japanese
  • PHI Philosophy
  • REL Religious Studies
  • SLG/ASL Sign Language
  • SPA Spanish
  • SPH Spanish Humanities
Christine Kilbridge

Library, Learning Center, and Counseling

Division Chair: Christine Kilbridge
480-857-5138
christine.kilbridge@cgc.edu
Pecos (LIB219)

  • CPD Counseling and Personal Development
  • IFS Information Studies

Angel Fuentes

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Division Chair: Angel Fuentes
480-732-7033
angel.fuentes@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN241)

  • AST Astronomy
  • CHM Chemistry
  • ECE Engineering Science
  • EEE Electrical Engineering
  • GLG Geology
  • GPH Physical Geography
  • PHY Physics
Linda Meng

Mathematics

Division Chair: Linda Meng
480-857-5531
linda.meng@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN279)

  • MAT Mathematics

Karen Flanigan

Nursing

Division Chair: Karen Flanigan
480-988-8884
karen.flanigan@cgc.edu
Williams (EGEL219)

  • HCC Health Core Curriculum
  • HCR Health Care Related
  • NUR Nursing Science Basic
Darby Heath

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Division Chair: Darby Heath
480-857-5442
darby.heath@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST218)

  • ASB/ASM Anthropology
  • CFS Child/Family Studies
  • ECN Economics
  • EDU Education
  • EED Early Education
  • ETL Excellence/Teaching/Learning
  • HON Honors
  • POS Political Science
  • PSY Psychology
  • SOC Sociology
  • WST Women’s Studies