Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

ATTENTION STUDENTS: Currently CGCC's services continue to be available via phone, email, and online. As we prepare for our Fall 2021 classes more services will be available face-to-face.


Academic Leadership Directory

Reach out to us

Accomplishing your goals is easier when you have excellent teachers and administrators on your side. CGCC’s diverse faculty and staff bring a wide range of academic and real-world professional experience to the classroom. They’re dedicated to supporting your educational journey and partnering with you to ensure your success.

Note: We work to make your experience at CGCC a positive one. If you have a complaint about an instructor, please visit our complaint resolution form.

Vice President of Academic Affairs

William Guerriero


William Guerriero
Pecos (MSQ165)



Gabriela Rosu

Dean of Instruction

Gabriela Rosu
Pecos (MSQ162)

Chris Schnick

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Chris Schnick
Pecos (MSQ160)

Associate Deans

Angel Fuentes

Interim Associate Dean of Workforce Programs

Ángel G. Fuentes
Williams (COOP120)


Division Chairs

Bashir Khalil

Aviation & Applied Technology

Division Chair: Bashir Khalil
Williams (BLUF110B)

  • AET Airway Science Technology, Flight Eph.
  • AIT Automated Industrial Technology
  • AJS Administration of Justice
  • AMT Aircraft Maintenance Technology
  • EUT Electric Utility Technology
  • LET Law Enforcement Training
  • PPT Power Plant Technology
  • UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Kimberley Patterson

Biological Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley Patterson
Pecos (EST114)

  • BIO Biology
  • ENV Environmental Sciences
  • SSH Sustainability/Social Sciences and Humanities
  • SUS Sustainability/Natural Science

Tom Pearson

Business & Computing Studies

Division Chair: Tom Pearson
Pecos (EST118)

  • ACC Accounting
  • AGB Agribusiness
  • BPC Business Personal Computers
  • CIS Computer Information Systems
  • CNT Cisco Network Technology
  • CSC Computer Science
  • GBS General Business
  • IBS International Business
  • ITS Informational Technology Security
  • MGT Management
  • MKT Marketing
  • MST Microsoft Technology
  • SBS Small Business Management
  • SBU Society and Business
Vanessa Sandoval

Communication and Fine Arts

Division Chair: Vanessa Sandoval
Pecos (EST113)

  • ARH Art Humanities
  • ART Art
  • COM Communication
  • DAH Dance Humanities
  • DAN Dance
  • MCO Mass Communication
  • MHL Music: History/Literature
  • MTC Music: Theory/Composition
  • MUC Music: Commercial/Business
  • MUP Music: Performance
  • STO Storytelling
  • THE Theatre
  • THF Theatre and Film
  • THP Theatre Performance/Production

Kimberley McGee

Health Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberly McGee
Pecos (CTY2341-2352)

  • EMT Emergency Medical Technology
  • EXS Exercise Science
  • FON Food and Nutrition
  • HES Health Science
  • MSP Mortuary Science
  • PED Physical Education
  • REC Recreation
  • WED Wellness Education
Mary Zimmerer

Composition, Creative Writing, and Literature

Division Chair: Mary Zimmerer
Pecos (EST213)

  • CRE Critical Reading
  • CRW Creative Writing
  • ENG English
  • ENH English Humanities
  • HUM Humanities
  • JRN Journalism
  • RDG Reading
  • WAC Writing Across Curriculum

Paul Petrequin

Modern Languages & Humanities

Division Chair: Paul Petrequin
Pecos (EST214)

  • ASL Sign Language
  • CCS Chicana & Chicano Studies
  • CHI Chinese
  • ESL English as a Second Language
  • FRE French
  • GER German
  • HIS History
  • JPN Japanese
  • PHI Philosophy
  • REL Religious Studies
  • SLC Spanish Language and Culture
  • SPA Spanish
  • SPH Spanish Humanities
Christine Kilbridge

Library, Learning Center, and Counseling

Division Chair: Christine Kilbridge
Pecos (LIB219)

  • CPD Counseling and Personal Development
  • IFS Information Studies

Brian Woodrum

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Division Chair: Brian Woodrum
Pecos (IRN241)

  • AST Astronomy
  • AIM Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • CHM Chemistry
  • ECE Engineering Science
  • EEE Electrical Engineering
  • GLG Geology
  • GPH Physical Geography
  • PHY Physics
Linda Meng


Division Chair: Linda Meng
Pecos (IRN279)

  • MAT Mathematics

Karen Flanigan


Division Chair: Karen Flanigan
Williams (EGEL219)

  • HCC Health Core Curriculum
  • HCR Health Care Related
  • NUR Nursing Science Basic
Linda Zehr

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Interim Division Chair: Linda Zehr
Pecos (EST218)

  • AFR African American Studies
  • AIS American Indian Studies
  • ASB/ASM Anthropology
  • CFS Child/Family Studies
  • ECH Early Childhood Education
  • ECN Economics
  • EDU Education
  • EED Early Education
  • ETL Excellence/Teaching/Learning
  • HON Honors
  • POS Political Science
  • SOC Sociology
  • WST Women’s Studies

Lead Faculty


Karen Reeder

Lead Faculty

Karen Reeder
Pecos (IRN256)

  • PSY Psychology