Maricopa Emergency Management System Alert

ATTENTION STUDENTS: Currently CGCC's services continue to be available via phone, email, and online. As we prepare for our Fall 2021 classes more services will be available face-to-face.

 

Academic Leadership Directory

Reach out to us


Accomplishing your goals is easier when you have excellent teachers and administrators on your side. CGCC’s diverse faculty and staff bring a wide range of academic and real-world professional experience to the classroom. They’re dedicated to supporting your educational journey and partnering with you to ensure your success.

Note: We work to make your experience at CGCC a positive one. If you have a complaint about an instructor, please visit our complaint resolution form.


Vice President of Academic Affairs


William Guerriero

 

William Guerriero
william.guerriero@cgc.edu
480-732-7004
Pecos (MSQ165)

 
 

Deans


Gabriela Rosu

Dean of Instruction

Gabriela Rosu
gabriela.rosu@cgc.edu
480-732-7012
Pecos (MSQ162)

Chris Schnick

Dean of Arts & Sciences

Chris Schnick
chris.schnick@cgc.edu
480-732-7274
Pecos (MSQ160)


Associate Deans


Angel Fuentes

Interim Associate Dean of Workforce Programs

Ángel G. Fuentes
angel.fuentes@cgc.edu
480-988-8053
Williams (COOP120)

 

Division Chairs


Bashir Khalil

Aviation & Applied Technology

Division Chair: Bashir Khalil
480-988-8004
aviation.applied.technology@cgc.edu
Williams (BLUF110B)

  • AET Airway Science Technology, Flight Eph.
  • AIT Automated Industrial Technology
  • AJS Administration of Justice
  • AMT Aircraft Maintenance Technology
  • EUT Electric Utility Technology
  • LET Law Enforcement Training
  • PPT Power Plant Technology
  • UAS Unmanned Aircraft Systems
Kimberley Patterson

Biological Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberley Patterson
480-726-4004
biological.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST114)

  • BIO Biology
  • ENV Environmental Sciences
  • SSH Sustainability/Social Sciences and Humanities
  • SUS Sustainability/Natural Science

Tom Pearson

Business & Computing Studies

Division Chair: Tom Pearson
480-726-4001
business.computing.studies@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST118)

  • ACC Accounting
  • AGB Agribusiness
  • BPC Business Personal Computers
  • CIS Computer Information Systems
  • CNT Cisco Network Technology
  • CSC Computer Science
  • GBS General Business
  • IBS International Business
  • ITS Informational Technology Security
  • MGT Management
  • MKT Marketing
  • MST Microsoft Technology
  • SBS Small Business Management
  • SBU Society and Business
Vanessa Sandoval

Communication and Fine Arts

Division Chair: Vanessa Sandoval
480-726-4005
communication.fine.arts@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST113)

  • ARH Art Humanities
  • ART Art
  • COM Communication
  • DAH Dance Humanities
  • DAN Dance
  • MCO Mass Communication
  • MHL Music: History/Literature
  • MTC Music: Theory/Composition
  • MUC Music: Commercial/Business
  • MUP Music: Performance
  • STO Storytelling
  • THE Theatre
  • THF Theatre and Film
  • THP Theatre Performance/Production

Kimberley McGee

Health Sciences

Division Chair: Kimberly McGee
480-726-4002
health.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (CTY2341-2352)

  • EMT Emergency Medical Technology
  • EXS Exercise Science
  • FON Food and Nutrition
  • HES Health Science
  • MSP Mortuary Science
  • PED Physical Education
  • REC Recreation
  • WED Wellness Education
Mary Zimmerer

Composition, Creative Writing, and Literature

Division Chair: Mary Zimmerer
480-726-4006
composition.creative.writing.literature@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST213)

  • CRE Critical Reading
  • CRW Creative Writing
  • ENG English
  • ENH English Humanities
  • HUM Humanities
  • JRN Journalism
  • RDG Reading
  • WAC Writing Across Curriculum

Paul Petrequin

Modern Languages & Humanities

Division Chair: Paul Petrequin
480-726-4003
modern.languages.humanities@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST214)

  • ASL Sign Language
  • CCS Chicana & Chicano Studies
  • CHI Chinese
  • ESL English as a Second Language
  • FRE French
  • GER German
  • HIS History
  • JPN Japanese
  • PHI Philosophy
  • REL Religious Studies
  • SLC Spanish Language and Culture
  • SPA Spanish
  • SPH Spanish Humanities
Christine Kilbridge

Library, Learning Center, and Counseling

Division Chair: Christine Kilbridge
480-726-4007
library.learning.center.counseling@cgc.edu
Pecos (LIB219)

  • CPD Counseling and Personal Development
  • IFS Information Studies

Brian Woodrum

Physical Sciences and Engineering

Division Chair: Brian Woodrum
480-726-4011
physical.sciences.engineering@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN241)

  • AST Astronomy
  • AIM Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
  • CHM Chemistry
  • ECE Engineering Science
  • EEE Electrical Engineering
  • GLG Geology
  • GPH Physical Geography
  • PHY Physics
Linda Meng

Mathematics

Division Chair: Linda Meng
480-726-4008
mathematics@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN279)

  • MAT Mathematics

Karen Flanigan

Nursing

Division Chair: Karen Flanigan
480-988-8882
nursing@cgc.edu
Williams (EGEL219)

  • HCC Health Core Curriculum
  • HCR Health Care Related
  • NUR Nursing Science Basic
Linda Zehr

Social and Behavioral Sciences

Interim Division Chair: Linda Zehr
480-726-4009
social.behavioral.sciences@cgc.edu
Pecos (EST218)

  • AFR African American Studies
  • AIS American Indian Studies
  • ASB/ASM Anthropology
  • CFS Child/Family Studies
  • ECH Early Childhood Education
  • ECN Economics
  • EDU Education
  • EED Early Education
  • ETL Excellence/Teaching/Learning
  • HON Honors
  • POS Political Science
  • SOC Sociology
  • WST Women’s Studies

Lead Faculty


Psychology

Karen Reeder

Lead Faculty

Karen Reeder
480-726-4010
psychology@cgc.edu
Pecos (IRN256)

  • PSY Psychology