DRS Staff


Committed to empowering students with disabilities

The people of DRS are ready to assist you in accessing CGCC’s disability resources, services and programs. Contact our office with questions. We are happy to help you meet your needs.


Office Staff

Director: Dawn Gruichich, MSW, LCSW
Phone: 480.732.7050
Office: BRD109
Email: dawn.gruichich@cgc.edu

Senior Student Services Analyst: Juwanta Steed, M.Ed.
Phone: 480.988.8162
Office: BRD101S
Email: juwanta.steed@cgc.edu

Student Service Specialist Sr.: Tammy Day, BSW
Phone: 480.857.5447
Office: BRD110
Email: tammy.day@cgc.edu

Administrative Specialist Sr: Vanessa Guy B.S.Ed
Phone: 480.857.5188
Office: BRD107
Email: vanessa.guy@cgc.edu

DRS Specialist: Debbie Hauert M.S. Counseling
Phone: 480.857.5188
Office: BRD 103
Email: debbie.hauert@cgc.edu


Faculty & Administration

DRS Faculty Liaison: Dr. Scott Silberman, Psychology Faculty
Email: scott.silberman@cgc.edu

ADA Coordinator: Veronica Hipolito, Vice President Student Affairs
Email: veronica.hipolito@cgc.edu